Skip to content

Trade in your J-O-B for something you love!

May 7, 2009

I remember when I had a full time job.  I hated it.  I hated having a boss.  I hated “having” to be somewhere everyday.  I hated dropping my baby daughter off at the babysitter’s every morning at 6:30 a.m, and not seeing her again until well after 4 p.m.  I hated all the “office politics” that were played.  I hated it and wished that I could do something fun for a living.  Something that would inspire me.  Something that would allow me to spend more time with my family.

I found it in 2004.

What was it?  Internet marketing.

I found it and I’ve never looked back.  Now, I’m my own boss, I set my own hours, I spend time with my children, and I work from home or from anywhere I have my computer and an Internet connection.

You can’t beat it.

My first Internet business had to do with photography – and I’m still running that business.  Because I love photography and know about how to run a photography business, that was what I chose as my first Internet marketing niche.  Because I love the topic so much, writing about it and maintaining a website on that topic never felt like work.

Think of the one thing that you really love to do.  Something that you are passionate about.  Something that you know about.  Chances are, you can turn it into your very own Internet marketing business.

It sure beats a J-O-B.

To your success,
Cindy
www.CindyBracken.com

Tweet Me from Cindy Bracken's Blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

